Sunday • March 03
CST 11:50 | EST 12:50 | MST 10:50 | PST 9:50 | GMT 05:50
Other Non-Flash Media Players
May 27, 2017

Cancer Nutrition
Bookmark and Share
Common side effects of cancer treatment can include nausea, vomiting, fatigue and weight loss. These side effects make getting proper nutrition a challenge. To improve the lives of cancer patients, leading cancer centers in the U.S., including Mayo Clinic, have formed the nonprofit Cancer Nutrition Consortium. Through research and collaboration with health, industry and culinary experts, the Cancer Nutrition Consortium offers recipes and resources for those undergoing cancer treatment.



On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Paul Limburg, a Mayo Clinic gastroenterologist, and Teresa McJoynt, a Mayo Clinic representative with the consortium, will discuss nutrition during cancer treatment. Also on the program, Dr. Peter Grahn, a Mayo Clinic neurobiology researcher, will share how a devastating injury inspired a career. And Dr. Benjamin Brown, a Mayo Clinic neurosurgeon, will explain the latest in stroke treatment interventions

Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Cancer Nutrition
Mayo Clinic Radio: Cancer nutrition / spinal cord injury story / stroke interventions
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...