Sunday • March 03
CST 11:15 | EST 12:15 | MST 10:15 | PST 9:15 | GMT 05:15
Other Non-Flash Media Players
May 19, 2018

Gift of Life Transplant House
Bookmark and Share
Mary Wilder, director of the Gift of Life Transplant House, and house resident John Roise give an inside look at how staying at Gift of Life helps ease the financial and emotional burdens of a transplant journey. Also on the podcast, Dr. Tobias Kohler, a urologist at Mayo Clinic, explains the latest treatments for erectile dysfunction. And Capt. Lori Cline, an American Airlines pilot, discusses the training and testing required for commercial airline pilots to be cleared to fly.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Gift of Life Transplant House
In 1973, Ed Pompeian received the "gift of life" ó a kidney from his mother, Helen. Edís personal experience at Mayo Clinic led him to believe that transplant patients and their families would be more comfortable if they could live in a home-like setting during their treatment. Ed's dream became a reality when he helped found the Gift of Life Transplant House in Rochester, Minnesota, in 1984. In 2009, a second house was added to meet the growing need. Gift of Life Transplant House is a not-for-profit independent Hospital Hospitality House and a member of the Healthcare Hospitality Network.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...