Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:02 | EST 2:02 | MST 12:02 | PST 11:02 | GMT 07:02
Other Non-Flash Media Players
May 14, 2016

Stroke Awareness Month & National EMS Week
Bookmark and Share
According to the American Heart Association, every 40 seconds someone in the U.S. has a stroke. During a stroke, about 2 million brains cells die each minute the stroke goes untreated. So, even if quick action is taken, its not surprising that stroke is the leading cause of long-term disability in this country. May is American Stroke Month and on this episode of Mayo Clinic Radio, Dr. Robert Brown Jr. explains the warning signs of stroke and tips for stroke prevention.
National Emergency Medical Services Week. Dr. Dennis Laudon, Mayo Clinic emergency medicine physician and medical director for Mayo One helicopter, and Kelly Sahs, director of clinical operations for Mayo Clinic Medical Transport, join the program to discuss new advances in emergency medical services.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Stroke Awareness Month
Listen to this MP3 file...