Sunday • March 03
CST 10:38 | EST 11:38 | MST 9:38 | PST 8:38 | GMT 04:38
Other Non-Flash Media Players
May 09, 2015

Stroke Awareness
Bookmark and Share
A sudden numbness in your face, difficulty speaking, a severe headache. These are signs and symptoms of a stroke. Each year, nearly 800,000 people in the U.S. have a stroke. May is Stroke Awareness Month and on the next Mayo Clinic Radio, neurologist Dr. Robert Brown, Jr., talks about diagnosis and treatment of stroke. Also on the program, proton beam therapy uses highly focused radiation to treat tumors while reducing damage to surrounding tissue. Radiation oncologist Dr. Robert Foote explains how it works. And we'll have the basics on how to get the most out of sunscreen from dermatologist Dr. Dawn Davis.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Stroke Awareness/Proton Beam Therapy/Sunscreen Basics
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Stroke Awareness Month
Help us recognize American Stroke Month with resources for partners, healthcare professionals and the general public.