Sunday • March 03
CST 10:27 | EST 11:27 | MST 9:27 | PST 8:27 | GMT 04:27
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 29, 2017

Prostate Cancer
Bookmark and Share
The prostate gland is a part of the male reproductive system. It produces fluid to nourish and protect sperm. Prostate cancer is one of the most common types of cancer in men. Usually prostate cancer grows slowly and initially remains confined to the prostate gland, where it may not cause serious harm. While some types of prostate cancer may need minimal or no treatment, other types are aggressive and can spread quickly. So how do patients make decisions about screening and treatment?

On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, general internist Dr. Jon Tilburt and retired Col. Jim Williams, a prostate cancer patient, will explain a pilot study at Mayo Clinic to help patients make informed decisions when it comes to prostate cancer treatment. Also on the program, orthopedic surgeon Dr. Sanj Kakar will discuss wrist injuries. And anesthesiologist and human performance expert Dr. Michael Joyner will explain rhabdomyolysis, a rare condition that causes muscle cells to break down.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Prostate Cancer
Prostate cancer decisions / wrist injuries / rhabdomyolysis
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...