Sunday • March 03
CST 10:17 | EST 11:17 | MST 9:17 | PST 8:17 | GMT 04:17
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 20, 2019

Not just for kids Adults need vaccinations, too
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Gregory Poland, a Mayo Clinic vaccine researcher, covers adult vaccinations, including what you need and when you need it. Dr. Poland also gives an update on the flu season and research on a new universal flu vaccine. Also on the podcast, Dr. Stephen Kopecky, a Mayo Clinic cardiologist, discusses aspirin, eggs and heart disease. And Dr. Mitchell Humphreys, a Mayo Clinic urologist, discusses the painful problem of kidney stones.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Adult Vaccinations
Vaccinations often are thought of as a childhood recommendation, but there are important vaccinations for adults, too. Between 50,000 and 100,000 Americans die each year from vaccine-preventable diseases, such as flu, pneumonia and hepatitis C, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...