Sunday • March 03
CST 10:45 | EST 11:45 | MST 9:45 | PST 8:45 | GMT 04:45
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 04, 2015

The Mayo Clinic Handbook for Happiness
Bookmark and Share
Hernias are a common medical problem. Each year in the U.S., about 800,000 inguinal hernias are surgically repaired. On this week's Mayo Clinic Radio, surgeon Dr. David Farley explains what hernias are and who's at risk. Also on the program, Dr. Amit Sood discusses his new book, The Mayo Clinic Handbook for Happiness: A Four-Step Plan for Resilient Living. And Dr. Douglas Sladen explains how the latest advances in cochlear implants are giving people with serious hearing loss the chance to hear again.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo clinic: Hernias/Handbook for Happiness/Cochlear Implants
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
The Mayo Clinic Handbook For Happiness: A Four-Step Plan For Resilient Living
Happiness is a habit. For some of us, that habit is a natural inclination; for others, it is a learned behavior. The Mayo Clinic Handbook for Happiness combines wisdom from neuroscience, psychology, philosophy, and spirituality to help you choose contentment.