Sunday • March 03
CST 10:32 | EST 11:32 | MST 9:32 | PST 8:32 | GMT 04:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 08, 2017

Parkinson's Disease
Bookmark and Share
Parkinson's disease is a progressive disorder of the nervous system that affects movement. Parkinsonís develops gradually, sometimes starting with a barely noticeable tremor in just one hand. While a tremor may be the most well-known sign of Parkinson's disease, the disorder commonly also causes stiffness and slowing of movement. April is Parkinsonís Disease Awareness Month, and on the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, neurologist Dr. J. Eric Ahlskog will discuss treatment options for Parkinson's disease. Also on the program, preventive medicine and rehabilitation expert Dr. Jay Smith will share new treatment options for carpal tunnel syndrome. And palliative care specialist Dr. Jacob Strand will explain how early referrals to hospice care can help patients and families benefit from many of the services they are eligible for at the end of life.

Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio for April 8 2017
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...