Sunday • March 03
CST 10:34 | EST 11:34 | MST 9:34 | PST 8:34 | GMT 04:34
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 06, 2019

Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Robert Kraichely, a Mayo Clinic gastroenterologist, will discuss treatment for IBS. Also on the program, Dr. Jennifer Vande Voort, a Mayo Clinic psychiatrist, will discuss esketamine nasal spray a fast-acting treatment for depression that recently was approved by the Food and Drug Administration. And Dr. Nipunie Rajapakse, a Mayo Clinic infectious diseases specialist, will share what you need to know about childhood vaccines.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Irritable bowel syndrome
Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) is a common intestinal problem that affects more than 30 million Americans. Signs and symptoms can include cramping, abdominal pain, bloating, gas and a change in bowel habits. While IBS is a chronic condition, many people can control their symptoms by managing diet, lifestyle and stress.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...