Sunday • March 03
CST 10:25 | EST 11:25 | MST 9:25 | PST 8:25 | GMT 04:25
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 01, 2017

Clinic Transplant Center
Bookmark and Share
According to the Organ Procurement and Transplant Network, each day in the U.S., around 120,000 people are waiting for an organ transplant, and another person gets added to that list every 10 minutes. April is National Donate Life Month a campaign to encourage Americans to register as organ, eye and tissue donors. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, learn about Mayo Clinic's Transplant Center from its former director, Dr. Brooks Edwards. Also on the program, psychologist Dr. Andrea Huebner will discuss autism spectrum disorder. And Dr. K Sreekumaran Nair shares findings of a recent study that shows high-intensity interval training can help reverse the aging process at the cellular level.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Transplant Centers
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...