Sunday • March 03
CST 10:58 | EST 11:58 | MST 9:58 | PST 8:58 | GMT 04:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 31, 2018

When Should I see a Dermatologist
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Dawn Davis, a dermatologist at Mayo Clinic, will cover a wide variety of dermatology topics. Also on the program, Dr. Vanda Lennon, an immunologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain how research in Mayo Clinic's Neuroimmunology Laboratory is helping patients get the right diagnosis sooner. And Dr. Douglas Riegert, a medical geneticist at Mayo Clinic, will discuss hereditary cancers and the value of genetic testing.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Dermatology
Your skin is not only the biggest organ in your body, itís also the most visible. Dermatology focuses on problems with skin, hair and nails. Conditions range from acne and hair loss to skin cancer. Dermatologists diagnose and treat more than 3,000 conditions. Many dermatological conditions are treated with medication and noninvasive therapy, but some require more invasive treatment, such as surgery.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...