Sunday • March 03
CST 9:58 | EST 10:58 | MST 8:58 | PST 7:58 | GMT 03:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 26, 2016

Chronic Sinusitis
Bookmark and Share
Chronic sinusitis is a common condition in which the cavities around your nasal passages become inflamed and swollen. Despite treatment attempts, it can last for eight weeks or more. Acute sinusitis causes similar symptoms, but usually lasts only a couple of weeks. Allergy specialist Dr. Rohit Divekar explains what causes sinusitis and how it's treated. Also on the program, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention estimates that about 18 million adults and more than 6 million children in the U.S. have asthma. Dr. Divekar outlines the most effective asthma treatments. And, preventive medicine specialist Dr. Deborah Rhodes discusses how molecular breast imaging (MBI) can help identify breast cancer in dense breast tissue. Cancer survivor Kula Shives talks about how her breast cancer was found by MBI after being missed by mammography
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Sinusitis
Listen to this MP3 file...