Sunday • March 03
CST 9:59 | EST 10:59 | MST 8:59 | PST 7:59 | GMT 03:59
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 24, 2018

Vaccine Recommendations for Adults
Bookmark and Share
On the Mayo Clinic Radio podcast, Dr. Pritish Tosh, an infectious diseases specialist at Mayo Clinic, discusses vaccine recommendations for adults and takes a look back at flu season. Also on the podcast, Dr. Christopher Russi, director of Community Emergency Medicine at Mayo Clinic, explains how Mayo Clinic is using telemedicine in the emergency department. And Christopher Bernstein, director for food safety education at the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Food Safety and Inspection Service, shares the USDA’s FoodKeeper app – a tool to help consumers keep their food safe.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Vaccines for Adults
You are probably aware of the important childhood vaccines recommended to prevent disease, but you may not realize that adults need vaccinations to stay healthy — just like kids do. Last fall, the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention released new vaccine recommendations for adults. Among the recommendations were a booster shot for mumps and the new and improved shingles vaccine for those over age 50.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...