Sunday • March 03
CST 10:11 | EST 11:11 | MST 9:11 | PST 8:11 | GMT 04:11
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 03, 2018

National Nutrition Month 2018
Bookmark and Share
March is National Nutrition Month, an annual education and information campaign sponsored by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. On the Mayo Clinic Radio podcast, Kate Zeratsky, a registered dietitian at Mayo Clinic, shares tips for eating healthy on the go and ideas for reducing food waste. Also on the podcast, Dr. Sara Selig, director of CURE OM (the Community United for Research and Education of Ocular Melanoma) at the Melanoma Research Foundation, discusses ocular melanoma, a rare form of cancer of the eye. And Dr. Carrie A. Thompson, a hematologist at Mayo Clinic, shares findings of a new study that’s using modern technology – and emojis – to help cancer patients communicate easily with their health care providers.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: National Nutrition Month
March is National Nutrition Month, an annual education and information campaign sponsored by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. The campaign will help consumers make better-informed choices about what to eat. The theme this year is "Go Further with Food," which focuses on planning meals and snacks in advance. This advance planning can reduce food loss and waste.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...