Tuesday • February 27
CST 4:26 | EST 5:26 | MST 3:26 | PST 2:26 | GMT 10:26
Other Non-Flash Media Players
February 28, 2015

Mucus: Your Body's Secret Weapon
Bookmark and Share
Mucus. It isnít pretty, but itís a frontline weapon in the fight against the common cold and sinusitis. On this weekís Mayo Clinic Radio, ENT specialist Dr. Erin OíBrien explains why. Also on the program, Mayo Clinic cardiologist Dr. Rekha Mankad answers listener questions about heart health. And Mayo Clinic urologist Dr. Jeffrey Karnes discusses the pros and cons of the PSA test for prostate cancer.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Mucus/Heart-Health Answers/PSA Test
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Erin K. O'Brien, M.D.
I am a board certified Otolaryngologist specializing in Rhinology, Sinus and Skull Base Surgery at the Mayo Clinic Rochester. My research interests include rhinosinusitis and sinonasal and skull base tumors.

More About Dr. O'Brien

 
Rekha Mankad, M.D.
Dr. Rekha Mankad graduated from the Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine in 1992. She works in Rochester, MN and specializes in Cardiovascular Disease. Dr. Mankad is affiliated with Mayo Clinic Hospital-Rochester Methodist Campus and Saint Marys Hospital.

More About Dr. Mankad