Sunday • March 03
CST 10:36 | EST 11:36 | MST 9:36 | PST 8:36 | GMT 04:36
Other Non-Flash Media Players
February 24, 2018

Women's Heart Health
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Rekha Mankad, a Mayo Clinic cardiologist and director of the Womenís Heart Clinic, will join us to discuss women's heart health. Also on the program, Dr. Tobias Kohler, a urologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain a promising new treatment for benign prostatic hyperplasia, or BPH. And Dr. Brent Bauer and Dr. Anja Jamrozik will share findings of the first study done by Mayo Clinic's Well Living Lab. Dr. Bauer is director of the Mayo Clinic Complementary and Integrative Medicine Program and medical director for the Well Living Lab. Dr. Jamrozik is the Delos behavioral science consultant.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Women's Heart Health
According the American Heart Association, only 1 in 5 women believe heart disease is the greatest threat to their health. The fact is heart disease is the No. 1 cause of death for women and men. Heart disease in women causes 1 in 3 deaths each year ó a much larger number than die of cancer. Heart disease doesnít affect all women alike, and the warning signs for women arenít the same as they are in men.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...