Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:31 | EST 2:31 | MST 12:31 | PST 11:31 | GMT 07:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players
January 14, 2017

Kidney Stone Prevention
Bookmark and Share
Kidney stones are small, hard mineral deposits that form inside your kidneys. If you've had them, you know that passing kidney stones can be painful. Depending on your situation, you may need nothing more than to take pain medication and drink lots of water to pass a kidney stone. In other instances, when the stones cause complications, more extensive treatment may be required. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, urologist Dr. David E. Patterson will cover treatment and prevention of kidney stones. Also on the program, colorectal surgeon Dr. Robert Cima will explain enhanced recovery after surgery a technique that helps patients return home more quickly after an operation. And neurologist Dr. Jeremy Cutsforth-Gregory will discuss the difficult-to-diagnose disease of postural orthostatic tachychardia syndrome, commonly known as POTS.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Kidney Stones
Kidney stones / enhanced recovery after surgery / postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...