Sunday • March 03
CST 10:16 | EST 11:16 | MST 9:16 | PST 8:16 | GMT 04:16
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 11, 2015

e-Patient Dave
Bookmark and Share
In the past, in even the best of doctor-patient relationships, it was usually the doctor who made the final decision about treatment. Now that's changing. On this week's program, we explore "participatory medicine" with patient-engagement advocate Dave deBronkhart, Jr., better known to his blog followers as e-Patient Dave. Also on the program, Mayo Clinic ophthalmologist Dr. Raymond Iezzi, Jr., talks about the bionic eye, an implant that brings sight to people with serious vision impairment.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: e-Patient Dave/Bionic Eye
Listen to this MP3 file...