Wednesday • February 28
CST 4:08 | EST 5:08 | MST 3:08 | PST 2:08 | GMT 10:08
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Why Speaking Your Partnerís Love Language is Your Key to Relationship Bliss
Bookmark and Share
In this show, I explain that knowing your partnerís preferred Love Language is the master key to unlocking your belovedís heart, and I define the five types of Love Languages, which include:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch
  • Quality Time

  • I also discuss how many couples become distressed because they wrongly assume that their partnerís Love Language matches their own. This false assumption leads people to love their partners the way they, themselves, wish to be loved rather than the way their partners want to be loved!

    To avoid this common relationship roadblock, couples must learn to live according to what I call the ďPlatinum Rule,Ē which is do unto your partner as he/she wishes you to do unto him/her!

    Following this rule, and loving your partner according to his/her preferred Love Language is the key to relationship bliss.
    Episode Segments:
    Ask Dr. Love: Speaking Your Partnerís Love Language

    When Dr. Turndorf says love language, she doesn't mean pillow talk or dirty talk; she means is the language of the heart. Specifically, the type of language that speaks to your heart. So listen and discover your love language, and get the key to unlocking your partner's as well!
    Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...