Tuesday • February 20
CST 6:45 | EST 7:45 | MST 5:45 | PST 4:45 | GMT 00:45
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Overused Medical Tests and Treatments
Bookmark and Share
Deborah reveals some common medical tests that are causing your healthcare bills to soar. Then, Deborah and Dr. Whitaker discuss Dilantin, and how it's used to treat anxiety and depression. Plus, how do you get motivated to make lifestyle changes? And alternatives to the yearly flu shot.
Episode Segments:
 
HTR: Overused Medical Tests and Treatments
Deborah discusses some of common medical tests and Treatments, which are possibly unnecessary, and are causing medical bills to rise to historic levels.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Easing anxiety and depression with Dilantin
Deborah and Dr. Whitaker discuss the history of the drug Dilantin, a common anti-seizure medication, and how it was discovered that it could also be used to treat disorders such as depression, anxiety and OCD.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Healthy Talk Radio: Motivating Lifestyle Changes
Dr. Whitaker and Deborah talk about what it takes for people to make important lifestyle changes, such as exercising, losing weight, or quitting smoking, and make those changes stick.
Listen to this MP3 file...