Sunday • July 21
CST 5:00 | EST 6:00 | MST 4:00 | PST 3:00 | GMT 10:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Supplements for Women
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Mitchell Ghen joins Deborah for her weekly focus on womens health. This weeks topic Supplements. What should all women be taking regularly for optimal health? Then- Dr. John Abramson discusses drug companies and their influence on medical research.
Episode Segments:
 
Healthy Talk Radio: Supplements for Women
Can we improve our nutrition through dietary changes and supplementation? That’s the subject of Deborah’s Women’s health focus. Dr. Mitchell Ghen is her guide, as they discuss women supplements for heart health, hormonal health, brain health and more.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
HTR: Drug Company Influence in Research
Beginning in January, orthopedic surgeons must disclose to patients any financial arrangements they may have with industry as it relates to patient care. But this is just the beginning. Dr. John Abramson joins Deborah and Dr. Whitaker to talk about the vested interest the drug companies have in ongoing medical research, how their involvement could be influencing the findings of the studies.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
John Abramson
John Abramson, M.D., has worked as a family doctor in Appalachia and in Hamilton, Massachusetts, and has served as chairman of the department of family practice at Lahey Clinic. He was a Robert Wood Johnson fellow and is currently on the clinical faculty at Harvard Medical School, where he teaches primary care. He was twice voted “best doctor” in his area by readers of the local newspapers and three times selected by his peers as one of a handful of best family practitioners in Massachusetts. He is the author of the book "Overdosed America."

Overdosed America Website

 
Mitchell Ghen
Mitchell Ghen is an osteopathic physician that holds a Ph.D. in Anti-aging and Holistic Health. He is the co-author of the Ghen and Rains Physician's Guide to Compounding Pharmaceuticals and the Editor in Chief of the Advanced Guide to Longevity Medicine. He has authored numerous articles on alternative and complementary medicine. Dr. Ghen lectures extensively throughout the United States and internationally. He is the host of his television program, Health Options Today that is seen in South Carolina where he discusses topics with various guests. He has practices in Atlanta, Georgia and Landrum, Fort Mill and Columbia, South Carolina.

Dr. Ghen's Website