Monday • November 28
CST 6:36 | EST 7:36 | MST 5:36 | PST 4:36 | GMT 00:36
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 02, 2021

Steps to Cut Your Risk of Death by 70%
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Steps to Cut Your Risk of Death by 70%
Steps per day matter in middle age, but not as many as you may think. We'll talk with Amanda Paluch, a physical activity epidemiologist at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, to learn exactly how many steps could cut your risk of premature death from all causes by a whopping 50 to 70%. Then, a study by the FDA found a toxic substance called PFA in many kinds of produce, meats and processed foods. We'll learn what the dangers actually are, and how to avoid them. And, Nora Volkow, MD, Director of the National Institute on Drug Abuse, part of the National Institutes of Health, joins us to share the results of a recent survey that found marijuana use at historic highs among college-aged adults.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...