Thursday • July 07
CST 5:09 | EST 6:09 | MST 4:09 | PST 3:09 | GMT 10:09
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 18, 2021

The Obesity/COVID Connection & What You Need To Know About Sarcoma
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Obesity/COVID Connection & What You Need To Know About Sarcoma
This week, a look at a large British study that examines the connection between body weight and the risk of severe COVID-19. The lead author of the University of Oxford study, Carmen Piernas, MSc, PhD, from the Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences at the University of Oxford will share her eye-opening findings.

Then, sarcoma -- a form of cancer that begins in the bones and in the soft or connective tissues -- is one of the more common types of childhood cancer. On our Mayo Clinic Q&A segment, we'll learn about recent treatment advances from Dr. Brittany Siontis, a Mayo Clinic medical oncologist.

And, do you avoid evening workouts? We'll talk with Penelope Larsen, researcher and PhD candidate, School of Exercise Science, Sport & Health, Charles Sturt University, Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia, the author of a study that measured how evening exercise affects sleep and appetite.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...