Sunday • March 03
CST 10:17 | EST 11:17 | MST 9:17 | PST 8:17 | GMT 04:17
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 24, 2020

Artificial intelligence to detect heart failure / migraine drugs
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Artificial intelligence to detect heart failure / migraine drugs
On the Mayo Clinic Radio podcast, Dr. Paul Friedman, chair of the Department of Cardiology at Mayo Clinic, and Dr. Peter Noseworthy, a Mayo Clinic cardiologist, share a new research study showing how artificial intelligence and the EKG can be used to detect early signs of heart failure. Then Mary Schoenbeck, a Mayo Clinic patient from Scottsdale, Arizona, shares how a smart watch alerted her to a potential heart problem. Also on the podcast, Dr. Christopher Boes, division chair of Neurology Education at Mayo Clinic, explains a new group of medications aimed at preventing migraine headaches. And Dr. Robert Wilfahrt, a Family Medicine physician at Mayo Clinic, discusses attention deficit hyperactivity disorder in adults.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...