Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:04 | EST 2:04 | MST 12:04 | PST 11:04 | GMT 07:04
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 19, 2020

ALS & opioid research
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
ALS & opioid research
On the Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Jennifer Martinez-Thompson, a Mayo Clinic neurologist, discusses diagnosis and treatment options for Lou Gehrig's disease, also called amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS). Also on the program, Dr. Molly Jeffery and Dr. W. Michael Hooten share new Mayo Clinic research on trends in opioid use. Dr. Jeffery is the scientific director of Emergency Medicine Research at Mayo Clinic, and Dr. Hooten is a Mayo Clinic anesthesiologist and pain medicine specialist. And Dr. Paul Brown, a Mayo Clinic radiation oncologist, explains a new radiotherapy approach aimed at preserving cognitive function for some brain tumor patients.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...