Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:19 | EST 2:19 | MST 12:19 | PST 11:19 | GMT 07:19
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 12, 2020

First-hand experience battling COVID-19 & importance of cancer screening
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
First-hand experience battling COVID-19 & importance of cancer screening
Cancer diagnoses have decreased since the COVID-19 pandemic began, according to a recent study in JAMA. On the Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Nabil Wasif, a Mayo Clinic surgical oncologist, discusses the importance of routine cancer screenings. Next on the program, Dr. Deepi Goyal, a Mayo Clinic emergency physician and regional chair of practice for Southeastern Minnesota, shares his experience battling COVID-19 and offers tips for being prepared to quarantine at home when necessary. Also on the program, Dr. Amanika Kumar, a Mayo Clinic gynecologic surgeon, explains how thorough assessment of a patient can help direct the treatment for ovarian cancer. And Dr. James Li, a Mayo Clinic allergist and immunologist, discusses adult asthma.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...