Sunday • March 03
CST 10:41 | EST 11:41 | MST 9:41 | PST 8:41 | GMT 04:41
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 22, 2020

COVID-19 Update & Back to School & Reversing Heart Disease
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
COVID-19 Update & Back to School & Reversing Heart Disease
Until a vaccine is developed, public health measures are the best defense against SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. These measures include masking, hand hygiene and physical distancing. "Strict adherence to those things is a very powerful antidote to this virus," says Dr. Gregory Poland, an infectious diseases expert and head of Mayo Clinic’s Vaccine Research Group. On Mayo Clinic Radio, Dr. Poland discusses the latest news on COVID-19. Also on the program, Dr. Craig Sawchuk, chair of the Division of Integrated Behavioral Health at Mayo Clinic, shares helpful tips and strategies to be resilient and handle the challenges of a school year during the COVID-19 pandemic. Next Dr. Stephen Kopecky, a Mayo Clinic cardiologist, will discuss how heart disease can be reversed. And Dr. Andre Terzic, director of Mayo Clinic's Center for Regenerative Medicine, will explain how regenerative medicine is helping patients.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...