Sunday • March 03
CST 11:16 | EST 12:16 | MST 10:16 | PST 9:16 | GMT 05:16
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 18, 2020

Managing Anxiety During COVID-19 Lockdowns
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Managing Anxiety During COVID-19 Lockdowns
The pandemic has forced changes to daily life, and disrupted normal routines at work, at school, and at home. Physical isolation can negatively affect on mental health, and constant news coverage can bring fear and anxiety about the disease. How can we best cope in these uncertain times?

This week, Dr. Craig Sawchuk, chair of the Division of Integrated Behavioral Health at Mayo Clinic, shares helpful tips and strategies on managing stress and anxiety during the pandemic.

Then, Dr. Bruce Pollock, a Mayo Clinic neurologic surgeon, will explain gamma knife stereotactic radiosurgery surgery without a scalpel. And Dr. Maisha Robinson will discuss palliative care.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...