Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:43 | EST 2:43 | MST 12:43 | PST 11:43 | GMT 07:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 28, 2020

Coronavirus Continues
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Coronavirus Continues
The Mayo Clinic Radio program again focused on the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic. Dr. Gregory Poland, an infectious diseases expert and head of Mayo Clinic's Vaccine Research Group, said the peak of infections has not been reached yet, and that the pandemic will take months, not weeks, to subside. He also answered listeners’ questions about the virus and how to avoid it. Then, Dr. Elizabeth Cozine, a Mayo Clinic family medicine physician, highlighted the importance of eating well, exercising daily, and getting enough sleep to stay well while being stuck at home. And. Dr. William Hogan, Director of the Bone Marrow Transplant Program at Mayo Clinic explained why the coronavirus pandemic has had a dramatic impact on bone marrow transplants in the US and around the world.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...