Friday • April 19
CST 10:09 | EST 11:09 | MST 9:09 | PST 8:09 | GMT 15:09
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 24, 2020

The latest on COVID-19
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The latest on COVID-19
On today's Mayo Clinic Q&A podcast, Dr. Gregory Poland, an infectious diseases expert and head of Mayo Clinic's Vaccine Research Group, shares the latest information on the COVID-19 pandemic.

Dr. Poland discusses the importance of testing for SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19; work being done on antiviral medications; and how long social distancing might need to last.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...