Sunday • March 03
CST 10:46 | EST 11:46 | MST 9:46 | PST 8:46 | GMT 04:46
Other Non-Flash Media Players
February 29, 2020

Avoiding Illness During Travel
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Avoiding Illness During Travel
For many Americans, March means that itís time to escape the clutches of winter and head off on spring break. As college students and families travel to warmer climates, that also can mean spending time in close quarters with others on an airplane or cruise ship, where germs and viruses can spread. What precautions can be taken to stay healthy and avoid illness during vacation?

On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Nipunie Rajapakse, a Mayo Clinic infectious diseases physician, will offer tips for staying healthy during travel. Also on the program, Dr. Edward Laskowski, co-director of Mayo Clinic Sports Medicine, will share exercises that you can do without a gym membership. Next, Dr. Richard Daly, a Mayo Clinic cardiovascular surgeon, will explain robotic mitral valve repair surgery. And, finally, Dr. Sophie Bakri, a Mayo Clinic ophthalmologist and retina specialist, will discuss macular degeneration, a common eye disorder with age.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...