Sunday • March 03
CST 10:00 | EST 11:00 | MST 9:00 | PST 8:00 | GMT 04:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
January 11, 2020

Pain Control For Older Adults& Returning To Play After Concussion
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Pain Control For Older Adults& Returning To Play After Concussion
As we age, we expect a few aches and pains. But chronic pain in later life is a common condition, particularly among adults over the age of 65. Chronic pain can affect every aspect of life, making daily tasks difficult and often affecting the ability to get good sleep. In addition to physical discomfort, pain can affect mental and emotional health increasing stress and frustration, sapping motivation and activity levels, and contributing to fatigue. Pain management strategies are important to help older adults maintain quality of life.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...