Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:40 | EST 2:40 | MST 12:40 | PST 11:40 | GMT 07:40
Other Non-Flash Media Players
November 02, 2019

Hand-Washing and Flu Season
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Hand-Washing and Flu Season
Fall is here, and as the weather cools off, flu season heats up. After a particularly bad flu season in Australia, officials warn that could foretell what’s ahead for the U.S.

On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Gregory Poland, director of Mayo Clinic's Vaccine Research Group, will talk about the upcoming flu season, the importance of good hand-washing techniques, and the potential for a universal flu vaccine. Also on the program, Dr. Matthew Robertson III, chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Mayo Clinic in Florida, will explain hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy, which uses heated chemotherapy during surgery to treat ovarian cancer. And Dr. Christopher Boes, chair of Mayo Clinic's Division of Neurology Education, and Dr. Bruce Pollock, a Mayo Clinic neurologic surgeon, will discuss diagnosing and treating the chronic pain condition known as trigeminal neuralgia.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...