Sunday • March 03
CST 11:04 | EST 12:04 | MST 10:04 | PST 9:04 | GMT 05:04
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 12, 2019

Fecal Incontinence & Can Pushups Predict Your Future?
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Fecal Incontinence & Can Pushups Predict Your Future?
Being unable to control bowel movements, called fecal incontinence, is a common problem in people as they age. While the condition is embarrassing and difficult to talk about, health care providers can offer treatments to help control the condition and improve quality of life for patients.

On this Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Jean Fox, a Mayo Clinic gastroenterologist, will discuss fecal incontinence. Also on the program, Dr. Ekta Kapoor, a Mayo Clinic internal medicine and women's health physician, will explain the dangers of excess belly fat. And Dr. Michael Joyner, a Mayo Clinic anesthesiologist and human performance expert, will discuss a recent study examining whether pushups can predict your future health.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...