Sunday • March 03
CST 10:25 | EST 11:25 | MST 9:25 | PST 8:25 | GMT 04:25
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 28, 2019

Sleep Apnea, plus the Safety of CBD Products
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Sleep Apnea, plus the Safety of CBD Products
Sleep Apnea, plus the Safety of CBD Products An estimated 20 million Americans have sleep apnea, and many donít even know it. Sleep apnea is a potentially serious sleep disorder in which breathing repeatedly stops and starts. If you snore loudly and feel tired after a full night's sleep, you might have sleep apnea. Sleep apnea can affect people of any age, including infants and children, but itís most often seen in men over 40, especially those who are overweight or obese.

On this Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Timothy Morgenthaler, a Mayo Clinic sleep medicine specialist, will discuss diagnosing and treating sleep apnea. Dr. Morgenthaler also serves as chief patient safety officer for Mayo Clinic. Also on the program, Dr. Brent Bauer, director of research for the Mayo Clinic Integrative Medicine Program, and Dr. Karen Mauck, a Mayo Clinic internal medicine specialist, will discuss how to know which CBD products are safe to use. And Dr. Kaisorn Chaichana, a Mayo Clinic neurologic surgeon, will explain new brain mapping techniques for hard-to-treat brain tumors.

Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...