Thursday • July 07
CST 8:59 | EST 9:59 | MST 7:59 | PST 6:59 | GMT 13:59
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Music and your Brain
Bookmark and Share
This week\'s guest Dr. Galina Mindlin treats anxiety, insomnia and mood disorders in an interesting way - she uses music. She is co-author of YOUR PLAYLIST CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE.
Episode Segments:
 
Staying Young: Your Playlist Can Change Your Life

Dr. Galina Mindlin details many different ways you can harness the power of your favorite songs in her book, 'Your Playlist Can Change Your Life.' She outlines ways to train your brain when listening to music to relieve stress, improve your memory and even overcome tragic life events.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...