Thursday • July 07
CST 8:14 | EST 9:14 | MST 7:14 | PST 6:14 | GMT 13:14
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Fighting the Flu
Bookmark and Share
Today, we're talking about germs, how they are spread, and what you can do to protect yourself from the diseases they cause, like colds and flu. Speaking of flu, actor Lee Majors joings the program to discuss the FLU + YOU program, which encourages seniors to get their flu shots.
Episode Segments:
 
The Staying Young Show: Flu + You

Actor Lee Majors is best known for his role as "The Six Million Dollar Man," but now he's taking a new role aimed at helping to protect older adults. Majors urges adults 65 and older, who are at a higher risk for the flu and flu-related complications, to talk to their health care provider about available vaccine options for their age and to get vaccinated this flu season.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...