Thursday • July 07
CST 8:59 | EST 9:59 | MST 7:59 | PST 6:59 | GMT 13:59
Other Non-Flash Media Players
How Life Affects Your Health with Donna Nakazawa
Bookmark and Share
This show is about how the body works as a whole. Because how our body works, when a person seeks treatment, the body as a whole must be considered rather than one small fraction of it. Our guest is Donna Nakazawa. She is the author of Childhood Disrupted: How Your Biography Becomes Your Biology, and How You Can Heal. Her book talks about how traumatic events during childhood can have an affect on our health.
Episode Segments:
 
The Staying Young Show: How Life Affects Your Health
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Donna Nazakawa
Donna Jackson Nakazawa is an award-winning science journalist interested in exploring the intersection between neuroscience, immunology, and the deepest inner workings of the human heart. Her most recent book, Childhood Disrupted: How Your Biography Becomes Your Biology, and How You Can Heal, examines the lifelong consequences—both emotional and physical—of adverse childhood experiences, and offers readers suffering from chronic conditions a window to healing. Donna’s other works include The Autoimmune Epidemic (Touchstone, Simon & Schuster, 2008, 2009), which investigates the causes of a growing environmental health crisis, and The Last Best Cure (Hudson Street Press / Penguin, 2013), which chronicles a year-long journey to test a variety of mind-body therapies in order to unlock the restorative powers of the brain. She is also the author of Does Anybody Else Look Like Me?: A Parent’s Guide to Raising Multicultural Children (Perseus, 2003).

More About Donna