Thursday • July 07
CST 9:05 | EST 10:05 | MST 8:05 | PST 7:05 | GMT 14:05
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Taking Care of Others with Lynn Anderson
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Staying Young: Lynn Anderson on Caring for Others

Today’s topic is how to help others when they are in need. Soemtimes, we have a loved one who has a health issue, and we become the caretakers. Whether it’s a spouse, a child or a parent, we’ll have some great tips and advice to share, as will our guest, Grammy Award winning singer Lynn Anderson.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Lynn Anderson
Born in Grand Forks, North Dakota, on September 26, 1947, and raised in California, Lynn's love of country music can be attributed to her mother . . . songwriting great, Liz Anderson. Liz composed such hits as "The Fugitive" and "My Friends Are Gonna Be Strangers" for Merle Haggard. Haggard's band, The Strangers, was named for the latter hit. Lynn's first foray into the music world was when, as a teenager, she entered a singing contest sponsored by the Country Corners program in Sacramento. In her late teens, she became a regular on a top rated network show. When she signed with the Lawrence Welk Show, she became the only country performer featured weekly on national television. By the time she turned 20, Lynn had been with a national recording company for three years, scoring a string of hits: "That's a No No," "Promises, Promises," "I've Been Everywhere," and "Rocky Top."

More About Lynn