Sunday • December 16
CST 8:53 | EST 9:53 | MST 7:53 | PST 6:53 | GMT 02:53
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 12, 2013

Algena Soaps
Bookmark and Share
Today, we meet Angela Carrillo, the creator of Algena Soap, which are natural soaps made with organic oils and butters. Then, a discussion on happiness and parenting with life coach Merillee Sweeney
Episode Segments:
 
Percival's Place: Algena Soap

Alegna Soaps are based on the finest ingredients, and provide a nourishing experience for the skin. We'll learn more with their creator Angela Carillo. Then - happiness and parenting with Marilee Sweeney
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Angela Carillo
As a New York State licensed Medical Technologist, I have always loved biology and chemistry. Back in 1999 I went to my local library, took out a book on cold processed soap making and found a hobby. I started making soap for my personal use, for family and for friends. Fast forward a few years. With both of my children graduated from college, out of the house and self-supporting, I had some “me-time” to reflect on what I wanted to do. I loved making soap. I also remembered receiving a perfume making kit as a child and spending hours creating perfumes for my mother and my two sisters. Here was my “Aha!” moment. I did some research, took a few aromatherapy classes and also learned how to create other bath products - bath fizzies, hand lotion, body balms, and bath salts. Soon I had tons of people asking me to make products for them. One thing led to another and… Alegna Soap was born.

Algena Soap