Sunday • January 20
CST 1:56 | EST 2:56 | MST 12:56 | PST 11:56 | GMT 19:56
Other Non-Flash Media Players
December 22, 2018

Do You Need College
Bookmark and Share
A college education is often seen as the best path to career success. But with tuition costs soaring and most courses having little practical value, some say a four year degree is not worth pursuing. Then, can your mindset determine how abundant your life will be? A consultant and coach says stopping to count your blessings can lead to lifelong success.
Episode Segments:
 
The Disruption of Education
Danny Iny, entrepreneur, author of Leveraged Learning: How the Disruption of Education Helps Lifelong Learners and Experts with Something to Teach believes that pursuing a four-year degree leaves too many students drowning in debt and unprepared for the work world. He outlined the decisions that students and parents should consider before committing to the time and cost commitments of a college degree. He discussed what careers require a college education, along possible alternative paths for other careers.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Counting Your Blessings
Gina LaRoche,is an organizational consultant, executive coach, co-founder of Seven Stones Leadership Group, and co-author of The 7 Laws of Enough: Cultivating a Life of Sustainable Abundance. Ms. LaRoche said counting your blessings year-round can be good for your mental health and well-being, ultimately boosting a person’s chances of success. She talked about ways to avoid a “scarcity mentality,” where more is always better and having more will lead to happiness. She talked about the influence of social media on this mentality
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Facts about the Hot Job Market
Greg McBride, Chief Financial Analyst for Bankrate.com shared the results of a Bankrate survey that found that despite the hot labor market, 62 percent of employed Americans did not get a pay raise or better paying job in 2018. He noted that career or income advancement often involves a willingness to change jobs, yet only 25 percent have any intention of looking for a new job in 2019.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...