Friday • September 24
CST 8:18 | EST 9:18 | MST 7:18 | PST 6:18 | GMT 13:18
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Small Change, Big Difference
Bookmark and Share
About 8 years ago, Michael McManus and his wife and were flat broke with twin newborns. They struggled badly but had what little help his wife’s parents could give. They’ve since built a successful business and overcame those hardships. Now they want to do this for others.

This is why Michael started a non profit called Gethrr. Gethrr is a community dedicated to serving the needs of others through a monthly membership program. We take all the donations for a given month and use it to help someone in need. Michael believes its not about how much you give but simply that you do give. The beauty of Gethrr is that donors give a just small amount. There are no million dollar donors, just ordinary people with big hearts. We all matter and we all make a difference, together.
Episode Segments:
 
Don't Box Me In: Michael McManus
Michael and his family were flat broke. Now he's helping people in the same situation through his non-profit Gethrr. Learn about some of Gethrr 's projects and what made Mike want to give back
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Gethrr
Gethrr was created to allow anyone to make a tangible difference in other people lives. We are a community dedicated to serving the needs of others through a monthly membership program. We take all the dollars for a given month and use it to help someone in need. We then share every project on our blog connecting members with their donation.