Sunday • December 16
CST 8:28 | EST 9:28 | MST 7:28 | PST 6:28 | GMT 02:28
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Finding Miracles in Everyday Life
Bookmark and Share
For the first 30 years of my life, Leah Carey lived with chronic depression and wanted to find a silver bullet that would make everything okay without having to work too hard at it. Eight years ago, she finally got the help she needed and discovered that there is no silver bullet. There are tiny steps taken every day that add up to a life that she can be proud of. The most important of those steps for her has been consistently asking "What's going right in my life...right now?
Episode Segments:
 
Don't Box Me In: Finding Everyday Miracles

Have you ever had one of those days where everything seemed wrong? You overslept, had a fight with a loved one, had a bad day at work... It's easy to get caught up in the negative things life throws at you. But how do you overcome the negative moments, and turn your attention to a more positive outlook? Our guest Leah Carey will help get past our negative patterns, and focus on the things that really matter.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Leah Carey
Leah Carey is the “Chief Miracle Officer” for The Miracle Journal, where she details the large and small miracles that happen in her life every day. She has been writing The Miracle Journal since January 2011, and in that time her life has changed completely. s a writer and teacher, she now teaches others how to integrate the practice of recognizing and acknowledging small miracles into everyday life. Her philosophy is that it’s not about fixing who you are or what you do; rather it’s about figuring out what’s already right in your life and building from there. Leah is also as a writer and editor for the Caledonian-Record, a daily newspaper that covers over 50 communities in northern New Hampshire and Vermont. She specializes in human interest features and writes the weekly Business Watch column. She also does freelance writing and is an award-winning public speaker. In past years, she has also worked as a website designer, a professional stage manager, a transcription typist and more. Leah published her first book, Transforming Your Body Image, in September 2010.

The Miracle Journal