Monday • September 16
CST 11:58 | EST 12:58 | MST 10:58 | PST 9:58 | GMT 16:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 18, 2019

Phone Calls from the Dead
Bookmark and Share
Richard welcomes Cal Cooper, a parapsychologist and PhD researcher to talk about his work in parapsychology including telephone calls from the dead.
Episode Segments:
 
The Conspiracy Show: Phone Calls from the Dead
Cal Cooper received much media interest for his research into phone calls from the dead after he received the Eileen J. Garrett Scholarship from the Parapsychology Foundation in 2009. He holds a BSc (Hons) in psychology from the University of Northampton and a MRes in psychology from Sheffield Hallam University
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Conspiracy Show: Phone Calls from the Dead Pt. 2
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Callum Cooper
Dr Callum E. Cooper is a Chartered Psychologist with the British Psychological Society and a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, holding postgraduate degrees in psychology, social science research methods and education, from the University of Northampton and Sheffield Hallam University. He is based at the University of Northampton where he lectures on Parapsychology, Thanatology, Positive Psychology and Human Sexual Behaviour.

He holds numerous grants and awards in parapsychology including the Eileen J. Garrett Scholarship (Parapsychology Foundation, 2009), the Alex Tanous Scholarship Award (Alex Tanous Foundation for Scientific Research, numerous, since 2011), the Gertrude R. Schmeidler Award (Parapsychological Association, 2014), and a 2018 nominee for the Ockham's Razor Award for Skeptical Activism (The Skeptic Magazine and QEDcon).



Dr. Cooper's Website