Monday • March 04
CST 5:32 | EST 6:32 | MST 4:32 | PST 3:32 | GMT 11:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Mama Hazze
Bookmark and Share
This week on "Don't Box Me In" Lana Chats with Melba Gilkey aka Mama Hazze who has spent a lifetime as a community activist. From her involvement in the JFK Fair Housing campaign in the 60's, the "Free Angela Davis" movement, organizing peace rallies for the anti-war movement to co-founding the Hazze Hip Hop Culture Dream Center in East San Fernando Valley, Ca.
Episode Segments:
 
Don't Box Me In: Mama Hazze

A chat with Melba Gilkey aka Mama Hazze who has spent a lifetime as a community activist. From her involvement in the JFK Fair Housing campaign in the 60's, the "Free Angela Davis" movement, to co-founding the Hazze Hip Hop Culture Dream Center
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...