Monday • April 15
CST 5:50 | EST 6:50 | MST 4:50 | PST 3:50 | GMT 22:50
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Big Bailout & What It Means to You
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Proposed Financial Bailout
President Bush says we need to act, and act now on this financial crisis, and push through his bailout package. But based on his track record, Vernon thinks you should question his urgency.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Factors for the Meltdown
Vernon asks what is the Bush Administration planning on doing with the bailout money if they get it, why hasnt the Chairman of the Federal Reserve Ben S. Bernanke been taking any blame for the mess, and what role has deregulation played in this whole mess.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Troopergate
Vernon wonders why the Republicans are blocking the investigation of Sarah Palins Troopergate, especially if she has nothing to hide. And why are these elected officials allowed to thumb their noses at the Judicial Branch with no consequence?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Not Playing By the Rules
The current administration doesnt seem to think the rules apply to them. And apparently, neither does the current Republican Presidential Ticket. Do we really want more of the same? Plus if you examine John McCain, there are some lingering questions.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...