Monday • April 15
CST 4:43 | EST 5:43 | MST 3:43 | PST 2:43 | GMT 21:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
How the Wall Street Mess Will Affect Main Street USA
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The State the Bailout Proposal
Last week, Vernon said we should proceed carefully with the bailout plan, and it looks like Congress was listening. Vernon talks about where this plan is headed, why we should remain cautious, and where the number of 700-billion for the bailout came from.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The After Effects of the Bailout
Vernon takes at whats going to happen on Wall Street, and to the average citizen once the bailout happens. He also discusses why the mortgage market collapsed, causing this whole mess.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Benefits of the Crisis
Although this financial crisis is stressful for both lawmakers and the average citizen, Vernon believes that we will come out better on the other side. He shares some of the reasons why. Plus why we are a selfish society.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Riding Out the Storm
Vernon looks at the factors that brought on this financial crisis, what we can do to fix it, and what you need to do to protect yourself.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
TEST VIDEO A
Here is a video we are testing for the site
View this video file...

 
 
TEST VIDEO 2
Checking to see what the video will look ,ike with a thumbnial
View this video file...

 
 
VIDEO TEST 3
Longer video. Testing the capabilities of the site