Saturday • April 13
CST 8:09 | EST 9:09 | MST 7:09 | PST 6:09 | GMT 01:09
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 16, 2024

Surprising Info About Hearing Loss & the Growth in Homeschooling
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Surprising Info About Hearing Loss
What can cause hearing loss? You might be surprised to learn that where you live and what you do for a living can have a surprising impact! David Rein, PhD, Senior Fellow at the National Opinion Research Center at the University of Chicago, shares recent findings and why some refuse to wear hearing aids.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Growth in Homeschooling
Christy Faith, author of "Homeschool "Rising: Shattering Myths, Finding Courage, and Opting Out of the School System" is a work-from-home mom, who also homeschools her children. She explains why she does it and shares the resources that make it possible.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Preventing Accidental Medicine Poisoning
Accidental medicine poisoning sends a child under 6 to the emergency room every nine minutes. Marcee White, MD, Board-Certified Pediatrician, Medical Advisor for Safe Kids Worldwide, Medical Director of the Children's National Mobile Health Program, offers lifesaving advice for parents.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...