Friday • April 19
CST 10:02 | EST 11:02 | MST 9:02 | PST 8:02 | GMT 15:02
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 23, 2023

Understanding the EV Supply Glut, The Care and Feeding of a Ford Model A
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Understanding the EV Supply Glut, The Care and Feeding of a Ford Model A
Brendan Appel of the Sons of Speed sat in for co-host Jill this week. Jill returns next episode. In the first segment Brendan talked about the redesigned 2024 Hyundai Kona, a video review for which will be shared shortly. Brendan and Tom went on to talk about the growing glut of unsold EVs in the U.S., and the impact of massive Tesla price cuts on EV sales. Are there too many EV models on the market? Listen in. In the second segment, the hosts welcome Shooting Cars host and producer Zack Pradel to the show. Zack's popular YouTube channel features new-, used-, and classic-car reviews. Zack talked about the care and feeding of his family's classic car, a 1931 Ford Model A. As an aside, Zack also noted his position on the rotary-dial-controlled infotainment system found in current-generation Mazda vehicles. In the final segment, Zack and Brendan are subjected to Tom's "Octane, Yo!" quiz.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...