Friday • April 19
CST 9:35 | EST 10:35 | MST 8:35 | PST 7:35 | GMT 14:35
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 11, 2023

Loving the Nissan Ariya, Dealerships Embrace ChatGPT, Driving the Alfa Romeo Tonale
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Loving the Nissan Ariya, Dealerships Embrace ChatGPT, Driving the Alfa Romeo Tonale
Jill and Tom opened the episode talking a little about the Detroit Auto Show which opens this week. The hosts will have complete coverage of the event next week. Tom complained a little about the Infiniti QX50 premium compact crossover. Though Tom generally likes the vehicle, he is annoyed that its much-promote high-tech VC-Turbo engine has not imbued the crossover with either standout power, or impressive fuel economy. Jill and Tom went on to review the 2023 Nissan Ariya compact electric crossover which both hosts basically love. Jill is annoyed that Nissan has done little to promoted the vehicle, which Tom suggests is part of the plan, and that Nissan may not yet be ready to deliver the Ariya in serious volume, and that stepped-up advertising is on hold for now. The duo welcome Ken Chester of the Tech Mobility Show in the second segment. Ken walked Tom and Jill through the adoption of ChatGPT by automotive dealers, and how the technology can be used, and misused, in that application. In the third segment Jill is subjected to Tom's "Fun Car Engine" quiz. Jill and Tom wrapped up the show discussing the all-new Alfa Romeo Tonale small crossover, which Jill is driving this week.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...